Back to top

National Clinician Scholars Program

Advancing Health and Health Care Through Scholarship and Action
Duke University Medical & Nursing Schools and Durham VA Join National Clinician Scholars Program!

Info Sessions

Want to translate research into action? Have questions about NCSP or the application process? Participate in one of our upcoming video conference sessions with current Program Directors and Scholars!

For Postdoctoral Nurse Applicants Only
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
3 pm-4 pm EST//12 pm-1pm PST

For All Applicants
Friday, June 29, 2018
2 pm-3 pm EST//11 am-12 pm PST

More Details

"My time as a Scholar was the most formative experience of my life.  Since then, my journey as a healthcare public servant has spanned tackling the opioid crisis, ensuring Medicaid beneficiaries have access to breast cancer care, coordinating medical disaster hurricane response efforts, and serving our nation’s veterans.  The training I received as a Scholar equipped me with the tools, the skills, and most importantly, the courage to take on these challenges. I learned that giving up is never an option and that yes, you can be the change you want to see."

SreyRam Kuy, MD Yale RWJF Clinical Scholar ’07-‘09

Frequently Asked Questions:

How is the NCSP similar to the legacy RWJF Clinical Scholars Program?

The NCSP retains many of the strengths of the legacy program. The sites have a strong commitment to innovation in teaching and scholarship, engaging partners in all phases of the research and educational process, and creating a culture where Scholars are inspired to work as change agents from within the system, with the goal of improving health of individuals, communities, and populations.

National Clinician Scholars will receive the strong mentorship and robust training in research methods, policy, leadership, and communication skills that was a hallmark of the legacy Clinical Scholars program.