Back to top

NCSP National Program Board

NCSP National Program Board

John Z. Ayanian, MD, MPP

Standing Member
Alice Hamilton Distinguished University Professor of Medicine and Healthcare Policy
Director, Institute for Healthcare Policy and Innovation 
University of Michigan

Jemma Ayvazian, DNP, ANP-BC, AOCNP

Standing Member (Non-Voting)
National Director of Nursing Education
US Department of Veterans Affairs

L. Ebony Boulware, MD, MPH

Standing Member
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine 
Vice Dean for Translational Sciences
Associate Vice Chancellor for Translational Research
Duke School of Medicine

Marjorie A. Bowman, MD, MPA

Standing Member (Non-Voting)
Chief Academic Affiliations Officer
Veterans Health Administration

Nakela L. Cook, MD, MPH

Rotating Member
Executive Director, PCORI

Holli DeVon, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN

Standing Member 
Associate Dean for Research & Professor
UCLA School of Nursing

Catherine Alicia Georges, EdD, RN, FAAN

Rotating Member
Professor & Chair of the Department of Nursing, Lehman College, CUNY

Catherine Gilliss, PhD, RN, FAAN

Standing Member
Dean and Styles Professor of Nursing
Associate Vice Chancellor, Nursing Affairs


Kate Goodrich, MD, MHS

Rotating Member
Senior Vice President for Trend and Analytics, Humana

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, PhD, MPH, LCSW, RN, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC, AAHIVS, FAAN

Standing Member
Dean and Professor, Duke University School of Nursing & Vice Chancellor for Nursing Affairs, Duke University

Eve J. Higginbotham, SM, MD, ML

Standing Member
Vice Dean for Penn Medicine Office of Inclusion and Diversity
Professor of Ophthalmology
University of Pennsylvania

Mitchell H. Katz, MD

Rotating Member
President & Chief Executive Officer, New York City Health + Hospitals

Talmadge King, MD

Standing Member
Dean, School of Medicine
Vice Chancellor - Medical Affairs

Ann E. Kurth, PhD, RN, CNM, MPH, FAAN

Standing Member
Dean and the Linda Koch Lorimer Professor of Nursing
Yale School of Nursing

Nicole Lurie, MD, MSPH

Rotating Member
US Director and Strategic Advisor to the CEO
Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovation

Shirley M. Moore, RN, PhD, FAAN

Rotating Member
Edward J. and Louise Mellen Professor Emerita
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Case Western Reserve University


Keith Norris, MD, PhD

Standing Member
Professor of Medicine, UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine

Patrick G. O'Connor, MD, MPH

Dan Adams and Amanda Adams Professor of Medicine
Chief, Section of General Internal Medicine
Yale School of Medicine

Kathleen Potempa, PhD, RN, FAAN

Standing Member​
Professor and Dean Emeritus
University of Michigan School of Nursing

Joel Schmidt, PhD

Standing Member (Non-Voting)
Acting Director, Advanced Fellowships and Professional Development, Office of Academic Affiliations, Veterans Health Administration

Antonia M. Villarruel PhD, RN, FAAN

Standing Member
Professor and Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Mary K. Wakefield PhD, RN, FAAN

Rotating Member
Visiting Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Health Care, Georgetown University
Visiting Professor, University of Texas at Austin